Guest Reviews

Relaxing coastal escape

After a much-needed city break, my partner and I were thrilled to stumble upon this house!
Neither of us had been to Wye River before, and we appreciated the stunning views, walking distance to the beach and pub, and the native wildlife sightings that the house offered.
The communication was super easy and quick, and the place looks even better than it does in the pictures.
The house has all the mod-cons we could have wanted, and the wood fireplace was the perfect addition to a cosy winter night.
We're now in love with this house and Wye River and can't wait to come back!

Thanks Lisa!

Excellent location

March 2021
Great house with lots of charm. Beautiful views and excellent location. We loved our stay

Brilliant location

March 2021
This house is incredible, the views, it was spotlessly clean, had so many convenient touches, really comfortable beds and it had a brilliant location. I would highly recommend this place to anyone exploring Wye River and the Great Ocean Road. Excellent host, everything was easy!

Cosy, comfortable and clean

April 2021
Perfectly located holiday home, perfect proximity to beach, shops and amazing views. The house has all the amenities needed, especially for doggies. It’s cosy, comfortable, clean and convenient. Lastly, views are superb and the deck is great for sunset dinners. Will book again!

Beautiful getaway

February 2021
This place met all of our expectations and delivered more. We were impressed and delighted from the moment we arrived and the home, the setting and all our communications with the owner made for a beautiful getaway. Highly recommended.

Great for dogs

April 2021
We stayed for 2 nights with my doggie. We all enjoyed the stay. The ocean view was awesome. I would say it’s a perfect place to visit with your beloved dogs. Although, there is no mobile reception (no Optus and no Vodafone).

Great for sunset dinners

April 2021
Perfectly located holiday home, perfect proximity to beach, shops and amazing views. The house has all the amenities needed, especially for doggies. It’s cosy, comfortable, clean and convenient. Lastly, views are superb and the deck is great for sunset dinners. Will book again!

Ocean Views

April 2021
Great house with fabulous ocean views and in a great location. Was dog friendly with fencing. Easy walking to the shop and hotel. We enjoyed bbq on the front deck with water views.

Log fire

April 2021
Excellent location and sensational views. Wonderful to have a log fire and the kids appreciated the wii!

Amazing House

February 2021
Amazing house with great views

Perfect for entertaining, stellar views

This house was perfect for us, brand new and features all the amenities you could hope for.
A well stocked kitchen with great appliances for cooking and fantastic BBQ. The deck was perfect for entertaining and the view is just exceptional.
Very spacious, and a lot of deck space for storing all the beach paraphernalia.
Will be returning to this house again!!

Wow! Nice after Melbourne lockdown

Well stocked with kitchen equipment.. Great location and no more than a 5 min. walk to/from the beach. Windows on three sides, with hardly an ocean view. However, being so close to the beach and the price, we'll be looking book here again.

Beautiful and functional family holiday house

Hard to fault this holiday house! Favourite features include:
Wide spanning views from a generous terrace over the Wye river town, including direct sight line to the surf as well as surrounding bush canopy with lots of native birds.
Ample space on lower level deck for beach/outdoor activity stuff like surfboards, drying area for towels and wetsuits, shoes, etc
Great functional split between kids rooms and rumpus downstairs, and very spacious master bedroom and living upstairs.
Large open plan kitchen and dining - perfect for group cooking.
Cinema size TV for movie nights.

We loved our stay here and will be back again next year!

A perfect getaway

We stayed at the Wave House for a few nights over summer and were blown away by the house, the view and the amenities.

Starting every morning with a short stroll to the beach and ending the day with a deluxe BBQ, the house had everything we needed and more.

Surely one of the best views in Wye River, we can’t recommend this house enough.

We will be back next year!

Amazing views

January 2021
A fantastic house with amazing views and everything you could need for a family get away. We just jumped in the car and the rest was taken care of! Loved it!

Page 1 of 23:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Holiday Great Ocean Road
Average rating:  
 4 reviews
by Luke on Holiday Great Ocean Road

The owners have done a great job with this house. Everything is provided & the house has a lovely ambience. Please tell the owners what a great job they have done.  We would love to come back. (Stayed at Inis Mor in Apollo Bay)

by Rick on Holiday Great Ocean Road

We arrived and were immediately impressed by pretty much everything. It was spotlessly clean, beautifully and tastefully appointed and meticulously maintained. We loved the colour scheme and artwork. The beds we perfect, the kitchen was perfect, everything was perfect. We didn't want to leave!

by David on Holiday Great Ocean Road

We really enjoyed our stay here from the great views of the ocean to the quite location not too far from shops and amenities + the added bonus of being next to an iconic Great Ocean walk this place was very easy to relax from the moment we arrived, we wished we could have stayed for a longer period.

by Carmen Ebinger on Holiday Great Ocean Road
Heaven!

This is a beautiful property with amazing views. It is so quiet and peaceful, you forget you are very close to shops and restaurants in Apollo Bay. The only downside was the wood heater wasn't stocked and only a couple of pieces of wood in the basket. Fortunately, the heating worked very well. Will definitely come back and stay longer next time. Thank you. Carmen, Central Goldfields.